Sample Ballot Spokane County Washington August 3, 2021 Primary Election



Completely fill in the oval to the left of your choice. Vote for only one candidate in each contest. Use a dark blue or black pen.

Unless specifically allowed by law, more than one vote for a contest will be an overvote and no votes for that ballot contest will be counted. To vote for a candidate whose name is not printed on the ballot, write the name on the line provided and fill in the oval.



If you make a correction or mismark your ballot, draw a line through the entire response. You then have the option of making another choice.

r for your ballot to be counted it must either be postmarked no later than election day or

deposited at a ballot drop box no later than 8:00 p.m. election day, August 3, 2021.		
City of Cheney - Nonpartisan Office	City of Spokane Council District 1 - Nonpartisan Office	City of Spokane Valley - Nonpartisan Office
ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN CITY OF CHENEY ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE FOLLOWING	ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN CITY OF SPOKANE C D 1 ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE FOLLOWING	ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN CITY OF SPOKANE VALLEY ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE FOLLOWING
Council Position No. 3	Dist No. 1 Council Position No. 2	Council Position No. 5
Jacquelyn Belock	Luc Jasmin III	Wayne J. Fenton
Ryan Delaney	Naghmana Sherazi	Pamela Haley
Tim Gainer	Jonathan Bingle	Pat Stretch
Mark Posthuma		Mary K Butler-Stonewall
Justin Amyot	City of Spokane Council District 3 - Nonpartisan Office	
	·	Council Position No. 7
City of Deer Park - Nonpartisan Office	ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN CITY OF SPOKANE C D 3 ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE	Laura Padden
•	FOLLOWING	Adam Smith
ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN CITY OF DEER PARK ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE	Dist No. 3 Council Position No. 2 Karen M Kearney	Linda (Hatcher) Thompson
Mayor	Mike Lish	Renault Patrick Evans
Hazel McGillivray	Christopher Savage	
Tim Verzal	Zack Zappone	Town of Rockford - Nonpartisan Office
Hargis Adams	Lacrecia (Lu) Hill	ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN
		TOWN OF ROCKFORD ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE FOLLOWING
Council Position No. 1	City of Spokane Valley -	Council Position No. 5
Billy Costello	City of Spokane Valley - Nonpartisan Office	Unexpired 2 year term
Henry Lever	ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN CITY OF SPOKANE VALLEY ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE	Mark Lonam Jr. Ivan Willmschen
Jason Upchurch	FOLLOWING	
Mary J Babb	Council Position No. 4	Rachelle Arriaga
Mary j Babb	Christopher Ingraham	
	Mark Mc Manus	
Council Position No. 3	Ben Wick	August 3, 2021 Election Information
Heather Newsom		If you have changed your residence address, you may update your address and
Richard Schut	Brandon Fenton	receive an updated ballot by visiting www.spokanecounty.org/elections until July 26, 2021.
Mike Achurra		
	Page 1 of 2	Beginning on Tuesday July 27, 2021, you may update your registration in person at the Spokane County Elections Office or at
		a Voter Service Center

Central Valley School District - Nonpartisan Office Spokane School District 81 -Fire Protection District No. 4 **Nonpartisan Office** ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN SPOKANE SD 81 ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN **CENTRAL VALLEY SD 356**ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE **FD04** ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE **FOLLOWING** FOLLOWING **FOLLOWING** Proposition No. 1 **Director Position No. 4** Spokane County Fire Protection **Director Dist No. 5** District No. 4 Pam Orebaugh Kata Dean Property Tax Levy for Fire Protection and Emergency Medical Services Jared VonTobel Corstian Dehle-Jones The Board of Spokane County Fire Protection District No. 4 adopted Resolution No. 2021-003 concerning a **Culzean Fairley** Rob Linebarger proposition to maintain and adequately fund District operations. Riley Smith This proposition authorizes the District to restore its regular property Rion Ametu **Cheney School District** tax levy to \$1.50 per \$1,000 of assessed value to be assessed in 2021 and collected in 2022. The funds will maintain and improve fire protection, emergency medical services and facilities, replace apparatus and equipment, and provide for firefighter cafety. The maximum allowable love in Nonpartisan Office ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN **CHENEY SD 360** ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE Spokane County Water District No. 3 -**FOLLOWING** safety. The maximum allowable levy in 2021 shall serve as the base for Nonpartisan Office **Director Dist No. 2** subsequent levy limitations as ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN SPOKANE COUNTY WD 3 ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE provided by chapter 84.55 RCW. Chad Smith Should this proposition be: **FOLLOWING** Zachary Zorrozua Approved **Commissioner Position No. 2** Suzanne G Dolle Nathan P. Jeffries Rejected Kevin McMulkin **Fire Protection District No. 8** East Valley School District -Nonpartisan Office ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN **Bob Cunningham FD08** ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE FOLLOWING ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN EAST VALLEY SD 361 ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE FOLLOWING Proposition No. 1 Spokane County Fire Protection District No. 8 Fire Protection District No. 3 **Director Dist No. 3** Proposition Restoring Property Tax Levy for Fire Protection and ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN FD03 Carolyn Petersen **Emérgency Medical Services** ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE **FOLLOWING** Justin Voelker The Board of Spokane County Fire Protection District No. 8 adopted Proposition No. 1 Spokane County Fire Protection District No. 3 Resolution No. 21-03 concerning a **Emelie Braxton** proposition to maintain and Property Tax Levy for Fire Protection and Emergency Medical Services adequately fund District operations. This proposition authorizes the District to restore its regular property tax levy to \$1.50 per \$1,000 of assessed value in 2021 and authorizes The Board of Spokane County Fire Protection District No. 3 adopted Spokane School District 81 -**Nonpartisan Office** Resolution No. 21-1 concerning a adjustments by the greater of 1% or the annual U.S. City average unadjusted, all items index, west city proposition to maintain and adequately fund District operations. ONLY REGISTERED VOTERS IN **SPOKANE SD 81** class B/C, for the CPI-W reported each ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE ON THE FOLLOWING This proposition authorizes the June for the five succeeding years. The maximum allowable levy in 2026 shall serve as the base for subsequent levy District to restore its regular property tax levy to \$1.50 per \$1,000 of assessed value to be assessed in 2021 and collected in 2022. The funds will **Director Position No. 3** limitations consistent with chapter 84.55 RCW. maintain and improve fire protection, emergency medical services and Darryl E. Johnson Should this proposition be: facilities, réplace apparatus and equipment, and provide for firefighter Kenneth M Cameron Approved safety. The maximum allowable levy in 2021 shall serve as the base for subsequent levy limitations as provided by chapter 84.55 RCW. Richard Cangelosi Rejected In order for your ballot to be counted, it **Andrew Mendez** Should this proposition be: must either be postmarked no later than election day or deposited at a ballot drop Approved Jake Leadingham box no later than 8:00 p.m. election day. Rejected Daryl Geffken Ballot Drop Boxes are available July 15th through 8:00 PM on Election Day, Karina Hernandez August 3, 2021. For a list of ballot drop boxes and the locations and hours of Page 2 of 2 Melissa Bedford operation of Voter Service Centers, visit www.spokanecounty.org/elections or call our office at 509-477-2320.